Elevated Brownies Recipe | Download for FREE!

Apply for Your Arkansas Medical Marijuana Card Online

Get approved today. If you’re not approved, you get your money back – guaranteed.

Trusted by 125,000+

How to Get an Arkansas Medical Marijuana Card

Step 1

Book Your Appointment (2 minutes)

Complete our quick & easy patient forms and schedule your telemedicine appointment when it works for you!

Step 2

Meet with Your Provider (5 minutes)

Our expert MMJ doctors will issue your MMJ recommendation over video call.

Step 3

Apply with the State

Fill out the state application, pay the processing fee & wait for your MMJ approval! Need assistance? Select the “Full Service” add-on at checkout and our team will take care of the state application for you.

Trusted by More than 125,000+ People.

Get Your Arkansas Medical Card Today

Cost Information

Save more with Elevate and get approved today. If you’re not approved, you get your money back – guaranteed.

Descripition

Medical Marijuana Recommendation

State Application Fee

Total

Renewal with Elevate

$80

Medical Marijuana Recommendation $80

State Application Fee $50

Total $130

$50

$130

Other Providers

$150

Medical Marijuana Recommendation $150

State Application Fee $50

$50

Total $200

$200

Why is Elevate the Leading Medical Marijuana Platform in the Nation?

Same-day Appointments

State Application Assistance

Money-Back Guarantee

Severely Discounted Renewals

100% Online

7-Day Live Support

Online providers

Offices

Benefits of Getting a Card

Wondering how a medical marijuana card in Arkansas can transform your cannabis experience?

Card

No Card

Benefit

Access to high-quality product

Employment protection

Legal possession & consumption

Card

No Card

Medical Marijuana Recommendation $80

State Application Fee $50

Total $130

Qualifying Conditions

If you’re unsure of whether or not you qualify for a medical marijuana card in Arkansas, consult with a doctor to learn more – you might be surprised by just how many qualifying conditions for a medical marijuana card exist.
Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis
Alzheimer’s disease
Cachexia
Cancer
Crohn’s disease

Additional Helpful Information

Next Steps After Approval

Submit your Renewal Application on the Arkansas Medical Marijuana System and pay the $50 state fee. The Arkansas state registry will then process your renewal application within 10-14 days. Once you’re approved, you’ll be able to print out your medical marijuana card and start buying cannabis products from your local dispensary. The state will mail you a copy of your MMJ card within 30 days of approval.

How to Renew Your Card
You will need to renew your medical marijuana certification every year in Arkansas.
 
To renew your card, you will need to get an updated physician’s certification, re-submit the application, and pay the $50 fee again. Luckily, an Arkansas medical marijuana card renewal is very easy to do online.
You can submit your application online through the Arkansas State government website.
Having an Arkansas marijuana card ensures you comply with the law. If you carry amounts within the allowed limit and encounter a law enforcement officer, you can present your card as proof of your active registration with the Arkansas MMCP.
 
Your card signifies your legal right to possess, transport, and use marijuana within Arkansas.
Caregivers

To be a caregiver, you must be over the age of 21 and a resident of the state of Arkansas. You also cannot have been convicted of a felony, and you cannot be a member of the US Military or Arkansas National Guard.

To register as a caregiver, you will need to submit a caregiver application when the patient submits theirs. You’ll also need to pay the $50 registration fee.

Once the application has been processed, you’ll receive a caregiver card in the mail that you can use to purchase marijuana for your patient at dispensaries.

Reciprocity
If you’re considering using your card in other states, some nearby states like Louisiana, Mississippi, and even Washington D.C. may accept out-of-state medical marijuana cards.
 
However, acceptance can differ, so it’s wise to research each state’s specific regulations. Nevertheless, for reliable and consistent access, obtaining a medical marijuana card in your home state, such as Arkansas, is often the safest choice.

FAQs

Visit our Frequently Asked Questions page for more information.

Yes, the Arkansas medical cannabis act legalized marijuana for medical use in 2016.

However, the first dispensaries did not open until 2019. Patients who have a medical card can purchase up to 2.5 ounces of cannabis every two weeks.

Those who don’t have a medical card can face serious consequences if they are caught with marijuana. This could include a hefty fine, jail time, and a six-month driver’s license suspension, depending on how much marijuana you are carrying.

It’s also important to note that members of the US Military or Arkansas National Guard are not allowed to get a medical marijuana card. If you’re a gun owner and concerned about getting a medical card, you can read our blog post for more information.

How do you get a medical marijuana card in Arkansas?

You get your Arkansas medical marijuana card practically the same way you renew it! For a quick refresher, here are the basic steps:

  1. Make an appointment with an Arkansas marijuana doctor. Once your doctor approves you, they will need to fill out the written certification form, which you will then submit along with your application.
  2. Next, apply through the Arkansas Department of Health’s online portal. You can upload a scan of your doctor’s written certification, and you’ll also need to provide proof of ID and Arkansas residence.
  3. Finally, you’ll need to pay the $50 application fee, and then your application will be sent to the board for review. You can also opt to print out the application and mail it in, but this makes the process take much longer.

What documents are needed to get your medical marijuana card in Arkansas?

To get an Arkansas medical marijuana card, you will need the following pieces of documentation:

  • Signed Physician Written Certification
  • The patient registry application form
  • Copy of your AR driver’s license or state ID
  • $50 application fee

How much does a medical marijuana card cost in Arkansas?

It only costs $50 to register with the Arkansas Patient and Caregiver Registry, and this is an annual fee. On top of the $50 registration fee, you’ll have to pay for your appointment.

At Elevate Holistics, this costs just $130. 

In total, with Elevate, the cost of getting your Arkansas MMJ card from start to finish is just $180.

How much MMJ can you possess in Arkansas?

According to Arkansas marijuana laws, patients and caregivers can purchase up to 2.5 ounces — or 70.87 grams — every two weeks from one Arkansas dispensary.

You may find specific possession restrictions for certain “pain patients,” but this is up to the ADH’s discretion.

What do Arkansas’ medical marijuana laws look like?

Arkansas has complicated medical marijuana laws that are crucial to understand. To learn what’s legal and what’s not in the Land of Opportunity, you can click here.

Can you grow weed at home in Arkansas?

No. Neither patients nor caregivers are permitted to cultivate cannabis in Arkansas.

You can only purchase and consume cannabis products, not grow them.

Any person caught cultivating cannabis will get charged with either simple possession or possession with an intent to deliver charge, depending on how much cannabis they grew. Just don’t do it.

Does Arkansas offer medical marijuana reciprocity?

Arkansas medical marijuana laws do allow for reciprocity. This means that out-of-state residents can access medical marijuana if they have one of the state’s qualifying conditions.

In order for out-of-state residents to purchase medical marijuana, they will need to complete a visitor’s registration form and pay a non-refundable $50 fee.

This will allow visitors to purchase medical marijuana for up to 30 days.

Are there medical marijuana dispensaries in Arkansas?

Yes, there are various medical marijuana dispensaries across the state of Arkansas.

You can purchase medical marijuana from any Arkansas dispensary in the area. All you have to do is find a licensed dispensary that has the products you enjoy, show them your Arkansas medical card, and you’ll be all set to start buying.

Can I go to a dispensary before my card arrives?

No, in order to enter an Arkansas dispensary, you’ll need to have your state-issued medical card. Fortunately, you should get your card in the mail within 30 days of applying with the state, so you won’t have to wait too long.

How long is a medical marijuana card good for in Arkansas?

An Arkansas medical marijuana card is valid for exactly one year from the date that it’s issued.

Can I check the status of my medical marijuana card in Arkansas?

Yes, you can keep track of the status of your Arkansas medical marijuana card renewal or application through the state website.

The actual status of your application will have specific icons to help you understand where your application is at in the process. To learn more, you can click here.

What are the qualifying conditions for a medical card in Arkansas?

You can see the list of Arkansas qualifying conditions. If you have any of these qualifying conditions, book an appointment and meet with one of our doctors today!

How much does it cost to renew a medical marijuana card in Arkansas?

To renew your AR MMJ card, you’ll have to pay $50 for the state fee and $80 for an appointment. That brings the total to $130.

Explore Medical Marijuana Cards by State
Renew Your Medical Marijuana Card in Arkansas
IT Support by SADOSSecure, Fast Hosting for WordPress
Scroll to Top

Search

elevate services

Unlock Our Secret Recipe!

Get ready to impress your friends and family with our top-secret recipe. Fill the form bellow

By clicking “Accept All”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. Privacy Policy.