Elevated Brownies Recipe | Download for FREE!

Medical Marijuana Vermont Frequently Asked Questions

Learn more about MMJ and how Elevate Holistics can help you obtain an MMJ card in minutes. Money back guaranteed.

Is Medical Cannabis Legal in Vermont?

Yes, medical cannabis is legal in Vermont for those who qualify. 

Who Qualifies for a Medical Marijuana Card?

Vermont residents who have been diagnosed with at least one qualifying condition are eligible for a medical marijuana card in the Green Mountain State.

What are the Qualifying Medical Conditions in Vermont?

The qualifying medical conditions are as follows:

How Long Will It Take to Get My Medical Card?

The Vermont Marijuana Registry (VMR) must approve (or deny) your application for a medical marijuana card within 30 days. Once approved, the physical MMJ card will be mailed to the address on the card. 

How Much Does It Cost?

To apply, you will have to pay a one-time registration fee of $50. If you lose your card and require a replacement, that will cost $25.

What are the Requirements for the Card’s Photo?

Your Vermont MMJ card requires a photo of yourself to prove identification during purchases. Your photo must:

  • Be in color
  • Reflect your current appearance (taken within the last 6 months)
  • A clear image of ONLY you (not blurry, grainy, or fuzzy)
  • Full face-and-shoulder shot, squarely facing the camera (no sunglasses or hats)

Make sure that you do not scan your driver’s license or another photo ID. The scanned image will not be of high enough quality to meet the requirements. Also, you cannot submit a photo of a photo; instead, please take a photo of yourself.

Where Can I Purchase Cannabis From?

Right now, there are five operating dispensaries across the state of Vermont where you can purchase your medical cannabis from. You can find these dispensaries listed here. When applying for your card, you will assign yourself a designated dispensary to purchase your products from. Typically, this will be whatever shop is closest to you.

Can I Grow Cannabis at Home in Vermont?

Yes, those who are at least 21 years of age can cultivate cannabis in their place of residence. However, these plants cannot be seen in the public eye whatsoever, and plants must be kept locked and secure from those who are underage. In terms of location, the cultivation area must be either on property lawfully in possession of the patient or caregiver or with the written consent of the property owner.

Can I Change My Designated Dispensary?

Yes, if you wish to change your dispensary, you must contact the VMR with a Change of Information form, along with a $25 fee. The program will then re-issue you a card with the proper dispensary information disclosed. 

Can I Purchase Clones or Seeds from My Dispensary?

Yes, you can purchase clones or seeds from your designated dispensary. However, do keep in mind that not every dispensary will sell clones and seeds. 

How Much Cannabis Can I Possess?

The possession limit for a medical patient in Vermont is up to two ounces of cannabis, two mature plants, and seven immature plants. 

Where Can I Consume Medical Cannabis in Vermont?

Cannabis consumption can only occur in private spaces that are not within public view. Any public cannabis consumption is punishable by law. Driving under the influence of cannabis is illegal throughout the country, but in Vermont, the penalties are especially strict. Never consume cannabis and drive, or consume cannabis within your vehicle, regardless of if the vehicle is moving or not.

Do you qualify for a medical card?

Approval in 30-minutes or less!

Scroll to Top


elevate services

Unlock Our Secret Recipe!

Get ready to impress your friends and family with our top-secret recipe. Fill the form bellow

By clicking “Accept All”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. Privacy Policy.