Elevated Brownies Recipe | Download for FREE!

Apply for Your Texarkana Medical Marijuana Card Online

Get approved today. If you’re not approved, you get your money back – guaranteed.

Trusted by 125,000+

How to Get a Texarkana Medical Marijuana Card

Step 1

Book Your Appointment (2 minutes)

First, complete our quick and easy patient forms. Then, schedule your Texarkana telemedicine appointment when it works for you. 

Step 2

Meet with Your Provider (5 minutes)

Next, you’re going to meet with a registered physician over the phone or computer. You can meet with our Texas or Arkansas doctors; however, the AR MMJ process tends to be a bit more straightforward than Texas’.  

Step 3

Apply with the State

Once you’ve got this recommendation, it’s time to head over to the Arkansas Medical Marijuana Program. Here, you’ll upload your certification and pay the $50 state fee.

Trusted by More than 125,000+ People.

Get Your Texarkana Medical Card Today

Cost Information

Save more with Elevate and get approved today. If you’re not approved, you get your money back – guaranteed.

Descripition

Medical Marijuana Recommendation

State Application Fee

Total

Renewal with Elevate

$80

Medical Marijuana Recommendation $80

State Application Fee $50

Total $130

$50

$130

Other Providers

$150

Medical Marijuana Recommendation $150

State Application Fee $50

$50

Total $200

$200

Why is Elevate the Leading Medical Marijuana Platform in the Nation?

Same-day Appointments

State Application Assistance

Money Back Guarantee

Severely Discounted Renewals

100% Online

7 Day Live Support

Online providers

Offices

Benefits of Getting a Card

Wondering how a medical marijuana card in Texarkana can transform your cannabis experience?

Card

No Card

Benefit

Access to high quality product

Employment protection

Legal possession & consumption

Card

No Card

Medical Marijuana Recommendation $80

State Application Fee $50

Total $130

Qualifying Conditions

If you’re unsure of whether or not you qualify for a medical marijuana card in Texarkana, Arkansas, consult with a doctor to learn more – you might be surprised by just how many qualifying conditions for a medical marijuana card exist.

Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis
Alzheimer’s disease
Cachexia
Cancer
Crohn’s disease

Additional Helpful Information

Next Steps After Approval

After you’ve submitted your information to the state, you’ll have to wait about 10-14 business days before you hear back. 

Once you do, you’ll get your Texarkana medical marijuana card emailed to you, where you can print it out to use. From here, you’re ready for shopping.

How to Renew Your Card

Elevate Holistics makes renewing your Texarkana medical marijuana card easier than ever before. 

With our efficient process and thorough team, you can get your medical marijuana card renewed in Texarkana in just three simple steps.

To renew your card, you will need to get an updated physician’s certification, re-submit the application, and pay the $50 fee again. 
You can submit your application online through the Arkansas State government website.
Having an Arkansas marijuana card ensures you comply with the law. If you carry amounts within the allowed limit and encounter a law enforcement officer, you can present your card as proof of your active registration with the Arkansas MMCP.
 
Your card signifies your legal right to possess, transport, and use marijuana within Arkansas.
Caregivers

To be a caregiver, you must be over the age of 21 and a resident of the state of Arkansas. You also cannot have been convicted of a felony, and you cannot be a member of the US Military or Arkansas National Guard.

To register as a caregiver, you will need to submit a caregiver application when the patient submits theirs. You’ll also need to pay the $50 registration fee.

Once the application has been processed, you’ll receive a caregiver card in the mail that you can use to purchase marijuana for your patient at dispensaries.

Reciprocity
If you’re considering using your card in other states, some nearby states like Louisiana, Mississippi, and even Washington D.C. may accept out-of-state medical marijuana cards.
 
However, acceptance can differ, so it’s wise to research each state’s specific regulations. Nevertheless, for reliable and consistent access, obtaining a medical marijuana card in your home state, such as Arkansas, is often the safest choice.

FAQs

Visit our Frequently Asked Questions page for more information.

Yes, the Arkansas medical cannabis act legalized marijuana for medical use in 2016 across the state.

However, the first dispensaries did not open until 2019. Patients who have a medical card can purchase up to 2.5 ounces of cannabis every two weeks.

Those who don’t have a medical card can face serious consequences if they are caught with marijuana. This could include a hefty fine, jail time, and a six-month driver’s license suspension, depending on how much marijuana you are carrying.

It’s also important to note that members of the US Military or Arkansas National Guard are not allowed to get a medical marijuana card. If you’re a gun owner and concerned about getting a medical card, you can read our blog post for more information.

What documents are needed to get your medical marijuana card in Texarkana, AR?

To get a Texarkana medical marijuana card, you will need the following pieces of documentation:

  • Signed Physician Written Certification
  • The patient registry application form
  • Copy of your AR driver’s license or state ID
  • $50 application fee

How much does a medical marijuana card cost in Texarkana?

It only costs $50 to register with the Arkansas Patient and Caregiver Registry, and this is an annual fee. On top of the $50 registration fee, you’ll have to pay for your appointment.

At Elevate Holistics, this costs just $130. 

In total, with Elevate, the cost of getting your Texarkana MMJ card from start to finish is just $180.

How much MMJ can you possess in Texarkana?

According to Texarkana marijuana laws, patients and caregivers can purchase up to 2.5 ounces — or 70.87 grams — every two weeks from one Arkansas dispensary.

You may find specific possession restrictions for certain “pain patients,” but this is up to the ADH’s discretion.

Are there MMJ doctors in Texarkana?

Yes, there are medical marijuana doctors in Texarkana! 

If you’re having trouble finding one, you can head over to Elevate Holistics and book an appointment with one of our expert medical marijuana doctors in Texarkana.

Can you grow weed at home in Texarkana?

No. Neither patients nor caregivers are permitted to cultivate cannabis in Texarkana or the rest of Arkansas.

You can only purchase and consume cannabis products, not grow them.

Any person caught cultivating cannabis will get charged with either simple possession or possession with an intent to deliver charge, depending on how much cannabis they grew. Just don’t do it.

What dispensaries are in Texarkana?

When it comes to buying weed in Texarkana, you have a few different options.

You can shop from dispensaries in Texarkana such as: 

How long is a medical marijuana card good for in Texarkana?

A Texarkana medical marijuana card is valid for exactly one year from the date that it’s issued.

Can I check the status of my medical marijuana card in Texarkana?

Yes, you can keep track of the status of your Texarkana medical marijuana card renewal or application through the state website.

The actual status of your application will have specific icons to help you understand where your application is at in the process. To learn more, you can click here.

What are the qualifying conditions for a medical card in Texarkana?

You can see the list of Texarkana qualifying conditions above. If you have any of these qualifying conditions, book an appointment and meet with one of our doctors today!

How much does it cost to renew an MMJ card in Texarkana?

The state fee is $50 and appointment fee is $80 —  making the total $130 with Elevate Holistics.